Bands to Watch – The Royal Knockout

Standard

If you’ve been wondering why there hasn’t been a “bands to watch” post in a while, it’s because out of the hundreds of bands who follow me each week on Twitter, it’s been pretty slim pickings on the ones that I would recommend for you to “watch!” But then these guys came along and broke the streak! Thank goodness because I was starting to get a little worried…

Introducing…The Royal Knockout!

Three guys who play, write and sing. (Sounds just like my fictional band in my upcoming book, Merch Girl!) Anyway…if I were to describe what they sound like, I’d say a combination of The Fray and Something Corporate, if that makes any sense. The sound is still very original though, and the lead singer has the ability to convey a lot of emotion in his voice, which is not something every singer in a band can do. I’m also a sucker for guys who play keyboard 🙂

Check them out for yourself and tell me what you think!

Website: http://www.theroyalknockout.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheRoyalKnockout
Twitter: https://twitter.com/RoyalKnockout

Leave a Reply

