Summary of my Upcoming Book!

Standard

Here’s the summary of my upcoming YA book, Merch Girl. Let me know what you think!

Image

Seventeen-year-old Lacey Kind doesn’t have the guts to talk to cute
boys, isn’t a size two, and would rather stay home and listen to music
than go to a party. But in the summer before her first year of
college, she ends up thousands of miles away from home, in the back of
a tour bus, underneath the half-naked body of the hottest teen rock
star in the country.

When Lacey and her best friend Trina Thorne sneak into a Boston
nightclub to see their favorite band, they not only get to watch their
rock gods perform for the first time, but score a chance to meet the
band too. Lacey’s heart races as she comes face-to-face with her idol,
nineteen-year-old lead singer, Logan Shire.

The girls charm their way into being hired to sell merchandise on
Lansdowne’s first summer tour. As “merch girls” Lacey and Trina
quickly find themselves transported from their ordinary, suburban life
to an exhilarating few months on the road. But they soon realize life
on the road isn’t always a smooth ride…

2 responses »

  1. I think this book sounds wonderful! But I’m curios, is it based off of a true story? If so, we have a few things in common!

  2. It is true that I used to be a merch girl, but unfortunately I never dated any of the band guys. I hung out with them a lot though. I guess you could say that I turned my fantasy into a book!

Leave a Reply

