My Journey into Self Publishing

Standard

I’ve been debating self publishing my young adult manuscript for a few months now and have decided that I should just do it! It makes me nervous, but anything that’s worth doing is going to make you nervous – like getting married, starting a new job, or buying a house – and all of those went well for me so far! I went through the positives and negatives about self publishing my book, and realized that I don’t have much to lose and a lot to gain.

For starters, the book is complete, and it got some great reviews by readers on Wattpad. I don’t have to put that much money into making it, and I could make some money out of it. What I really want to do is share it with people who want to escape from reality for a little bit and have a good time reading a fun, light, story about love and rock and roll.

I started formatting the book for Amazon Kindle and will follow with Createspace later. I am having a tough time figuring out what image I want to use for my cover though! I found 2 really great ones. Maybe I’ll ask around the web for opinions. Would any blog readers want to chime in? I can send you links.

Here’s to diving in to the world of indie publishing!

Leave a Reply

