Musical Inspiration Pt 2

Standard

Another song that I listened to while drafting Merch Girls was Rock God by Selena Gomez. I mean…how could I not? It basically describes how my main character feels about her “Rock God” to a T! See lyrics below:

“”Cause I’m so possessed

With the music, the music he plays

I can’t stop my feet from dancing
To the sound of his drum
Oh no, I fell in love with my rock god
I can’t keep my hips from swaying
To his sweet melody, you see
I fell in love with my rock, rock god”

Check it out:

Leave a Reply

