YA Book Review – If I Stay

Standard

I just finished reading the book If I Stay by Gayle Forman.

It was an extremely unique concept in that it’s told from the point of view of someone in a coma who can see and hear everything that’s happening around her. I enjoyed the flashbacks of her relationships with her family, best friend and boyfriend, and the struggle she faced. I thought it was a great book, not the best book I’ve ever read, but something different and I breezed through it in about 2 days. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys contemporary young adult fiction. 

I did see that there is a sequel so I will definitely be reading that one next!

Leave a Reply

