New Year New Blog!

Standard

Happy 2013! This year I’ve decided to be brave. To take a risk.

I’ve been working on a young adult contemporary novel for a few years, and received some great comments from literary agents, but no bites on the publishing front. Well, I think it’s time to take matters into my own hands.

I posted a few chapters of my novel on the book sharing site Wattpad.com (search for my username, RJStar, and you should be able to find it). So far, the response has been really great. I wanted the story to get out there, to the readers, and it’s definitely getting there. I plan to continue to post chapters for free until the book is completely uploaded. Maybe then I’ll make my next move into self publishing on Amazon. 

I’ve been reading some great success stories of self pubbed authors and think it may be the right way to go. 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

